Diary Dates For December 2012

Here are some diary dates for December 2012:

Friday 7th December 2012. FOSS (Friends of Spaldwick School) invites you to its Festive Fair at Spaldwick School.

Friday 7th December 2012. Spaldwick Escape Youth Night, Spaldwick School, 7-9pm.

Friday 7th December 2012. Christmas Dinner for the Spaldwick Gardening Club, The George.

Sunday 9th December 2012. Eucharist at St James Church, Spaldwick, 9.30am.

Thursday 13th December 2012. Spaldwick Parish Council meeting, 8pm in the Community Room at Spaldwick School.

Sunday 16th December 2012. Christmas Carol Procession, from 4pm (starting at Spaldwick School) until 6pm (finishing at The George). This year we will be playing Christmas music on the way followed by carol singing in The George. Father Christmas will be pleased to hand out presents to children if parents leave them in the Spaldwick Shop by Saturday 17th December. There will be mulled wine and mince pies in The George. The George will have a special two-course supper for £10.

Tuesday 18th December 2012. Spaldwick Church Carol Party, in Spaldwick Church from 7pm, with the Bedford Singers. Mulled wine, mince pies, sandwiches and tasty bites. Tickets £5 (adults) and £3 (children). Tickets available from Rosemary Good, John Blatch, Amba Harbour, Edie Adams, Liz McCue and June Dixon. Telephone 890853 or email john@blatch.com.

Friday 21st December 2012. Spaldwick Escape Youth Night, Spaldwick School, 7-9pm. Special film night!

Sunday 23rd December 2012. Eucharist at St James Church, Spaldwick, 9.30am.

Monday 24th December 2012 (Christmas Eve). Crib Service in Spaldwick Church, at 5pm. St James Church welcomes all families and friends to join our Christmas service. The organisers would love it if the children of Spaldwick and surrounding villages would join in!

Tuesday 25th December 2012 (Christmas Day). The Spaldwick George is open for drinks only, from 12pm to 2pm.

Wednesday 26th December 2012 (Boxing Day). The Spaldwick George is open for food (12pm to 5pm) and drinks (12pm to 7pm).

Sunday 30th December 2012. Eucharist at St James Church, Spaldwick, 10am.

Monday 31st December 2012 (New Year’s Eve). New Year’s Eve Party at The George, from 7pm to 1am.  Three-course meal, glass of bubbly, Blue Brothers tribute act and disco for £40 per person.