New Village Hall Management Committee

New! We now have a dedicated village hall page on the Spaldwick website at

Here is a message from Grahame Leach:

We can now announce the names of those elected to the Village Hall Committee so far. They are:

  • Peter Edwards
  • Dave Henrick
  • Grahame Leach
  • Lyndy Pullan
  • Raine Thompson
  • Shonah L. Wakefield

We intend to add further details to this list once we have received their permission.

Our next meeting will be on Monday 16th February where the Committee will be meeting to appoint official positions on this Committee. We will also propose the co-opting of an additional member, which was discussed at the EGM. This extra person’s name will be announced, if approved by the Committee.

There will also be a requirement of a representative from the Parish Council for the new Committee. We will ask for someone to be nominated at our next Parish Council meeting, on the 26th February, and will publish minutes of all future meetings, as soon as they have been approved by the members.

We will also be presenting minutes of our recent EGM at the Parish Council on the 26th and these are currently being drafted.

Latest! You can view the minutes of the EGM on our dedicated Village Hall page.

We intend, as we discussed, to have regular contact with the village and intend to set up a specific email for this purpose.

Latest! This email address has now been set up. It is

We will also welcome other forms of contact from the village, once we have established our full contact listing.

Many thanks

Grahame Leach